FOREST HILLS DISTRICT NEWS

International travel meeting hosted Sept. 9

Students in grades seven through 12 who are interested in international travel experiences are invited, with their parents, to an informational meeting at 7 p.m. on Sept. 9 at Nagel Middle School, 1500 Nagel Road.  The meeting will last approximately one hour.


READ MORE +
Preschool and Head Start begin

Preschool students will begin school with a staggered start to help them transition to the school environment. All preschool students will then report to school on August 31. Morning preschool classes begin at 9:10 a.m. and end at 11:55 a.m.  Afternoon preschool classes begin at 12:55 p.m. and end at 3:40 p.m.  The Head Start program (also for children who are three- to five-years-old) will begin on August 31.  Morning Head Start classes begin at 8 a.m. and end at 11:30 a.m.  Afternoon Head Start classes begin at 12:10 p.m. and end at 3:40 p.m.  

 


READ MORE +
School in session, buses back on the roads

When school began today (August 19) for Forest Hills School District, 83 Forest Hills bus drivers began transporting more than 5,100 students across more than 5,300 miles each day to nine district schools and 38 public and private schools. For school bus safety tips and Ohio laws, click here.

 


READ MORE +
First day for grades one through 12 is August 19

August 19 is the first day of school for all students in grades one through 12. Kindergarten students will begin school on either August 19, 20 or 21. All kindergarten students will then report to school on August 24.  Preschool students will begin school on either August 26 or 27. All preschool students will then report to school on August 31. Head Start students will also begin school on August 31.

 


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Aug
31
ALL PK FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL!
Monday, 8/31/2015
Sep
04
Schools Closed
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
04
Professional Development Day
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
07
District Closed
Monday, 9/7/2015
Sep
09
Turpin Theatre Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Wednesday, 9/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
10
International Meeting
Thursday, 9/10/2015 - 6:30 PM
Sep
15
Sep
23
College Night
Wednesday, 9/23/2015 - 6:00 PM
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
14
Turpin Theatre Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Wednesday, 10/14/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
16
Schools Closed
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
16
Professional Development Day
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
19
Schools Closed-Fall Break
Monday, 10/19/2015
Oct
23
End of First Quarter
Friday, 10/23/2015
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
03
Schools Closed
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
03
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
07
Soiree for Success
Saturday, 11/7/2015
Nov
11
Turpin Theatre Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Wednesday, 11/11/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
13
K-6 Schools Closed
Friday, 11/13/2015
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
25
Schools Closed
Wednesday, 11/25/2015
Nov
26
Schools Closed-Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, 11/26/2015
Nov
27
Dec
09
Turpin Theatre Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Wednesday, 12/9/2015 - 7:00 PM

2015-16 Opening Day Video