Anderson High School NEWS

FHSD only district in nation recognized by Duke for energy efficiency, innovation

On Feb. 22, Duke Energy will present FHSD with a Power Partner Award for responsible use of energy, efforts to save money and participation in programs that benefit the community. Considered Duke’s highest honor, Forest Hills was the only school district across the country to be recognized as a 2015 Duke Energy Power Partner.


READ MORE +
Report Card information

Report cards were distributed to students in homeroom on Friday, January 22nd.  Please click here for important information regarding future report cards.
 


READ MORE +
District Wide Asbestos Abatement Project Bids

Sealed proposals shall be received at the Office of the Treasurer of the Board of Education, 7550 Forest Road, Cincinnati, Ohio 45255, until 11 a.m. Feb. 15.


READ MORE +
Forest Hills announces new Anderson football coach

Following approval from the Forest Hills Board of Education on Jan. 25, the district welcomed Evan Dreyer as the new Anderson High School varsity football coach.  In addition, Dreyer will serve as an AHS teacher.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Feb
12
No School- Staff Professional Development
@All Schools
Friday, 2/12/2016
Feb
15
No School/District Closed
@Districtwide
Monday, 2/15/2016
Feb
15
Presidents' Day
@Districtwide
Monday, 2/15/2016
Feb
17
Athletic Boosters Men's Sports Stag
@Belterra Park
Wednesday, 2/17/2016 - 5:30 PM
Feb
19
Game of Tiaras/Play
Friday, 2/19/2016 - 7:00 PM
Feb
20
Game of Tiaras/Play
Saturday, 2/20/2016 - 7:00 PM
Feb
21
Game of Tiaras/Play
Sunday, 2/21/2016 - 2:00 PM
Feb
22
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 2/22/2016 - 7:00 PM
Feb
26
No School for greades PK-12
@All Elementary Schools and Nagel Middle School
Friday, 2/26/2016
Feb
26
No School-Teacher work day
Friday, 2/26/2016
Mar
05
PTO After Prom Rummage Sale
Saturday, 3/5/2016 - 9:00 AM
Mar
07-18
Mar
07
PTO Meeting
Monday, 3/7/2016 - 7:15 PM
Mar
08
Friends of Anderson Drama Meeting
Tuesday, 3/8/2016 - 7:00 PM
Mar
13
Chorus Booster Meeting
@Beechmont Panera Bread
Sunday, 3/13/2016 - 7:00 PM
Mar
21-28
No School, Spring Break
@All Schools
3/21/2016 - 3/28/2016
Mar
28
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 3/28/2016 - 7:00 PM
Apr
01
End of 3rd Quarter
Friday, 4/1/2016
Apr
03
Chorus Booster Meeting
@Beechmont Panera Bread
Sunday, 4/3/2016 - 7:00 PM
Apr
04
PTO Meeting
Monday, 4/4/2016 - 7:15 PM
Apr
11-29
AIR Testing window
4/11/2016 - 4/29/2016
Apr
11
Graduation announcement delivery
Monday, 4/11/2016 - 10:15 AM
Apr
12
Friends of Anderson Drama Meeting
Tuesday, 4/12/2016 - 7:00 PM
Apr
25
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 4/25/2016 - 7:00 PM
Apr
26
Awards Breakfast
Tuesday, 4/26/2016 - 7:20 AM

Video Spotlight