Anderson High School NEWS

Progress Book, Schoology, and Device Registration.

Please see the document located here for information on attaing Progress Book and Schology login information, as well as directions for how to register your device! 

DEVICES MUST BE REGISTERED BY 2:15pm on 9.12.14!!


Highlights from Staff Opening Day Welcome Back

Read highlights from comments made by Dallas Jackson, Ed.D., superindent, during the Staff Opening Day!
             


READ MORE +
Anderson Achievers Application is Live Online!

Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors:  The Anderson Achiever application is live!  Use your 4th quarter grades from last school year to apply.  From the AHS website, click on parent and student links, then click on the Anderson Achievers Application tile on Symbaloo.  Applications are due by FRIDAY, AUGUST 29, 2014.  Freshmen will be eligible to apply after first quarter grades are posted!  CATCH THE ACHIEVER FEVER!  APPLY NOW!


Battle of the Bands set for November 6

Calling all student bands!  Rock, folk, pop, country, rap!  Get your set ready and sign up with Mr. Good!  The annual Battle of the Bands takes place Thursday, November 6, 2014.  Cash prize for the winner!  See Mr. Good or Mrs. Hands right away if you are interested!


FEATURED EVENTS

Aug
29
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 8/29/2014 - 7:00 AM
Aug
30
AHS First Football Game
@University of Cinti
Saturday, 8/30/2014 - 5:00 PM
Sep
01
NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
@District
Monday, 9/1/2014 - 7:00 AM
Sep
02
AHS Band Booster Meeting
@TBA
Tuesday, 9/2/2014
Sep
02
AHS FAD Ice Cream Social
@Cafeteria
Tuesday, 9/2/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
02
AHS PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Tuesday, 9/2/2014 - 7:15 PM
Sep
03
AHS Football Team Dinner
@Cafeteria
Wednesday, 9/3/2014 - 4:00 PM
Sep
03
AHS Football Moms Meeting
@Media Center
Wednesday, 9/3/2014 - 6:30 PM
Sep
04
AHS Drama Club
@Media Center/Titus
Thursday, 9/4/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
05
AHS Sweethearts Dance
@Cafeteria
Friday, 9/5/2014 - 9:00 PM
Sep
08
AHS Athletic Booster Meeting
@Media Center
Monday, 9/8/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
09
AHS Fall Musical Auditions
@Titus
Tuesday, 9/9/2014 - 3:00 PM
Sep
10
AHS Fall Musical Auditions
@Titus
Wednesday, 9/10/2014 - 3:00 PM
Sep
10
AHS Football Moms Meeting
@Media Center
Wednesday, 9/10/2014 - 6:30 PM
Sep
11
AHS GCTCA Tennis Coaches Classic
@Tennis Courts
Thursday, 9/11/2014 - 8:00 AM
Sep
11
AHS Fall Musical Audtions
@Titus
Thursday, 9/11/2014 - 3:00 PM
Sep
13
AHS GCTCA Tennis Coaches Classic
@Tennis Courts
Saturday, 9/13/2014 - 8:00 AM
Sep
17
AHS Football Moms Meeting
@Media Center
Wednesday, 9/17/2014 - 6:30 PM
Sep
24
AHS Football Team Dinner
@Cafeteria
Wednesday, 9/24/2014 - 4:00 PM
Sep
24
AHS Powderpuff Game
@Brown
Wednesday, 9/24/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
24
FHSD College Fair
@Nagel
Wednesday, 9/24/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
26
AHS Senior Panoramic Photo
@Brown
Friday, 9/26/2014 - 12:30 PM
Sep
27
AHS Homecoming Dance
@Cafeteria
Saturday, 9/27/2014 - 9:00 PM
Oct
01
High School Evening Conferences
@AHS/THS
Wednesday, 10/1/2014
Oct
01
AHS Class Ring Ordering - Lunch
@Cafeteria
Wednesday, 10/1/2014 - 10:45 AM

Video Spotlight