Anderson High School NEWS

Rosselot Financial Group Athletes of the Week

Congratulations to Josh Kollman, Blake White, and Trevor Porta on being named the Roselot Financial Group Players of the week!


Female Athlete of the Week 10.16.14

Julia Rodriguez is a senior on the Redskins volleyball team. She played an incredible game this past week. In a very difficult 5 set match vs. Turpin, Julia had 15 kills, 2 aces, 4 digs & 2 digs. She has been a very steady performer for the ECC Champions all year. Way to go Julia!!!!!  

All AHS Athletes of the Week are sponsored by Beechmont Applebee's.


Male Athlete of the Week 10.16.14

Luke Fickenworth is a junior captain for the Redskins soccer team. He is the anchor of a strong Redskin defense. Luke has been a 3 year Varsity performer for Anderson. He is the definition of a leader as he leads by example & is a great motivator for his teammates. Way to go Luke!!!!!  

All AHS Athletes of the Week are sponsored by Beechmont Applebee's. 


DECA Fall Districts Results

Four Anderson High School students will advance to the Ohio Fall Leadership Conference in Columbus, Ohio in November after placing in their events at the District Fall competition on October 14, 2014 at the University of Cincinnati Clermont location.  These students have the opportunity to represent Anderson as DECA State officers, which is an exceptional achievement. All of these marketing students represented Anderson very well and we are proud of their accomplishments.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Oct
22
AHS Football Moms Meeting
@Cafeteria
Wednesday, 10/22/2014 - 6:30 AM
Oct
22
AHS Powderbuff Volleyball
@Gym
Wednesday, 10/22/2014 - 3:00 PM
Oct
23
AHS Fall Chorus Concert
@Titus, Band, Chrs, Orch
Thursday, 10/23/2014 - 7:00 PM
Oct
25
FHIMA Band Expo
@Brown
Saturday, 10/25/2014 - 12:00 PM
Oct 27
Nov 09
OGT Fall Administration Grade 11-12
@High Schools
10/27/2014 - 11/9/2014 - 7:00 AM
Oct
27
AHS Orchestra Concert
@Titus
Monday, 10/27/2014 - 7:00 PM
Oct
28
AHS Football Senior Moms Dinner
@Cafeteria
Tuesday, 10/28/2014 - 3:30 PM
Oct
29
High School Evening Conferences
@AHS/THS
Wednesday, 10/29/2014
Nov
02
AHS Football Senior Last Lap
@Brown Stadium
Sunday, 11/2/2014 - 5:30 PM
Nov
03
AHS PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Monday, 11/3/2014 - 7:15 PM
Nov
04
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Tuesday, 11/4/2014 - 7:00 AM
Nov
04
AHS Band Booster Meeting
@Media Center
Tuesday, 11/4/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
05
AHS NHS Induction
@Media Center
Wednesday, 11/5/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
06
Battle of the Bands
Thursday, 11/6/2014 - 5:00 PM
Nov
07
AHS PTO Craft Fair Set Up
@Cafeteria
Friday, 11/7/2014
Nov
08
AHS Cue to Cue
@Titus
Saturday, 11/8/2014 - 9:00 AM
Nov
10
FAD Meeting
Monday, 11/10/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
10
Athletic Boosters Meeting
Monday, 11/10/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
11
AHS Band Banquet
@Cafeteria
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 6:30 PM
Nov
11
AHS FAD Meeting
@Media Center
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
11
Anderson Orchestra Booster Meeting
@Room 107
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
13
AHS Drama Club Meeting
@Fine Arts
Thursday, 11/13/2014 - 2:30 PM
Nov
13
AHS Fall Sports Awards
@Titus, Caf, MC, FA
Thursday, 11/13/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
15
AHS Cue to Cue
@Titus
Saturday, 11/15/2014 - 9:00 AM
Nov
16
AHS Football Highlight Dinner
@Cafeteria
Sunday, 11/16/2014 - 3:30 PM

Video Spotlight