Anderson High School NEWS

Substitutes needed

Looking for a job with good pay, summers off, and flexible hours? Look no further: Forest Hills is hiring substitute bus drivers, food service workers, custodians, educational aides, paraprofessionals, and teachers! Call FHSD Human Resources for more information at 231-3600, ext. 2959.

 


READ MORE +
Join the AHS Boys Golf Team at City Barbecue in Eastgate!
The Anderson Boys Golf Team will be hosting a fundraising event ALL DAY on Sunday, January 4, 2015 at City Barbecue in Eastgate.  City Barbecue will donate 25% of sales to the team.  All you need is the attached flyer!  The offer is good for eating in or carrying out!  
 

Temple Hits Milestone

Congratulations to senior Madison Temple for scoring her 1000th point last night as a Redskin! 


Tax budget hearing, calendar hearing, Board organizational meeting set for Jan. 5

The Forest Hills School District Board of Education will hold a tax budget hearing, a public hearing on the 2015-16 calendar and its organizational Board meeting at 7 a.m. on Jan. 5 at the Administration Building, 7550 Forest Road.

 

 


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Dec
20
AHS Gymnastics Meet
@Gym
Saturday, 12/20/2014 - 8:00 AM
Dec 22
Jan 02
NO SCHOOL - WINTER BREAK
@District
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
05
AHS PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Monday, 1/5/2015
Jan
06
AHS Band Booster Meeting
@Media Center
Tuesday, 1/6/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
12
AHS Athletic Booster Meeting
@Media Center
Monday, 1/12/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
13
Anderson Orchestra Booster Meeting
@Room 107
Tuesday, 1/13/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
13
AHS FAD Meeting
@Media Center
Tuesday, 1/13/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
15
AHS Drama Club Meeting
@Fine Arts
Thursday, 1/15/2015 - 2:30 PM
Jan
19
NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Holiday
@District
Monday, 1/19/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
19
AHS Dance Team Clinic
@Gym
Monday, 1/19/2015 - 8:00 AM
Jan
21
High School Evening Conferences
@AHS/THS
Wednesday, 1/21/2015
Jan
22
AHS Financial Aid Night
@Media Center
Thursday, 1/22/2015 - 6:00 PM
Jan
24
AHS Drama Meal
@Cafeteria
Saturday, 1/24/2015
Jan
24
AHS Cue to Cue
@Titus
Saturday, 1/24/2015 - 9:00 AM
Jan
24
AHS ECC Swim Championship
@Pool
Saturday, 1/24/2015 - 1:00 PM
Jan
29
AHS Solo Ensemble Concert
@Fine Arts
Thursday, 1/29/2015 - 6:30 PM
Jan
30
District Science Fair - Set up
@Nagel Middle School
Friday, 1/30/2015 - 3:00 PM
Jan
31
District Science Fair
@Nagel Middle School
Saturday, 1/31/2015 - 8:30 AM
Jan
31
AHS Cue to Cue
@Titus
Saturday, 1/31/2015 - 9:00 AM
Feb
01
Disstrict Science Fair Snow Date
@Nagel
Sunday, 2/1/2015 - 1:00 PM
Feb
02
AHS PTO Meeting
@Media Center
Monday, 2/2/2015 - 7:15 PM
Feb
03
AHS Band Booster Meeting
@Media Center
Tuesday, 2/3/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
06
AHS Winter Play
@Titus
Friday, 2/6/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
07
AHS Winter Play
@Titus
Saturday, 2/7/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
08
AHS Winter Play
@Titus
Sunday, 2/8/2015 - 2:00 PM

Video Spotlight