Anderson High School NEWS

Forest Hills Launches Search for New Superintendent

During their July 27 meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education selected the Ohio School Boards Association to assist in the process of selecting a permanent district superintendent. The search process will include opportunities for staff and community input, recruiting candidates and more.


READ MORE +
Board Names New Administrators

At a July 8 special meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education unanimously approved David Spencer as Turpin High School principal; Camey Eberhard as assistant principal at Turpin High School, replacing Spencer; Jodi Davidson as Mercer Elementary principal; and Matthew Buis as Mercer Elementary assistant principal.  All will assume their new positions in Forest Hills on August 1.


READ MORE +
Math Summer Work

Anyone taking Honors Pre-Calculus or College Prep Math I, please see the documents below regarding summer work. For Pre-Calc quesitons, please contact Mrs. Cook, for Math I questions Mrs. Miller or Mr. Carletti

Honors Pre-Calc

CP Math I


District Moves Summer Forms Online

To help ease the workload on parents to complete and return forms that are required by law for their student(s) each school year, and to support district “green initiatives”, Forest Hills will now use a secure, online system to collect and verify necessary student information, such as emergency contact, medical, and directory information.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Jul 30
Aug 13
Schedule Pick-Up and Picture Day
7/30/2015 - 8/13/2015 - 9:00 AM
Aug
03
Pre-Band Camp
Monday, 8/3/2015 - 9:00 AM
Aug
04
Band Booster Meeting
Tuesday, 8/4/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
05
Coaches Beginning of Year Meeting
Wednesday, 8/5/2015 - 6:00 PM
Aug
06
Athletic Parent Meeting
Thursday, 8/6/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
08
Fall Sports Team Photos
Saturday, 8/8/2015 - 9:00 AM
Aug
08
Booster Card Sales
Saturday, 8/8/2015 - 12:00 PM
Aug
09
Link Leader Training
Sunday, 8/9/2015 - 12:00 PM
Aug
10-14
Band Camp
8/10/2015 - 8/14/2015 - 8:00 AM
Aug
10-14
Strings Camp
8/10/2015 - 8/14/2015 - 10:00 AM
Aug
10
Athletic Booster Meeting
Monday, 8/10/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
10
Band Ice Cream Social
Monday, 8/10/2015 - 9:00 PM
Aug
11
Fall Sports Team Photos
Tuesday, 8/11/2015 - 9:00 AM
Aug
13
Orchestra Concert
Thursday, 8/13/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
14
Freshmen Orientation/LINK Crew
Friday, 8/14/2015 - 8:00 AM
Aug
14
9th-Grade School Photos
Friday, 8/14/2015 - 10:00 AM
Aug
14
Band Performance
Friday, 8/14/2015 - 4:00 PM
Aug
14
New Parent Orientation
Friday, 8/14/2015 - 8:00 PM
Aug
15
Pre-Season Football Cook-Out
Saturday, 8/15/2015 - 12:00 PM
Aug
17
Professional Development Day
Monday, 8/17/2015
Aug
18
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 8/18/2015
Aug
19
K-12 FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL!
Wednesday, 8/19/2015
Aug
24
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 8/24/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
04
Schools Closed
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
04
Professional Development Day
Friday, 9/4/2015

Video Spotlight