Wilson Elementary NEWS

Technology brings California astronomer to classroom

Students at Wilson Elementary reached beyond the stars with their solar system unit this year. Through the use of Skype technology, Jacob Jenscon, an astronomer from Pasadena, Calif., served  as a virtual guest instructor for students with disabilities. Connecting students to field experts is one of the many ways the district empowers teachers and students to utilize technology in the classroom.  

 

 


READ MORE +
School-Wide Service Project

Wilson continues its partnership with Beech Acres Parenting Center and its Shop and Share outreach program.  Click the link to learn more.

School Wide Service Project


Science Fair registration deadline is Dec. 12

The Forest Hills School District Science Fair, open to students in grades one through 12, will be held Jan. 31 at Nagel Middle School. Students interested in participating in the Science Fair need to register their projects. Registration closes Dec. 12.

 


READ MORE +
Wilson Mission Wilson's Enduring Understanding
READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Nov
26-28
NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
@District
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014 - 7:00 AM
Dec
08
Wilson Winter Orchestra Concert
@Wilson Elementary School
Monday, 12/8/2014 - 6:00 PM
Dec
08
Wilson PTA Meeting
@Wilson Elementary School
Monday, 12/8/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
15
Wilson Holiday Band Concert
@Wilson Elementary School
Monday, 12/15/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
16
Wilson 5th Grade Chorus Concert
@Wilson Elementary School
Tuesday, 12/16/2014 - 6:00 PM
Dec
16
Wilson 6th Grade Chorus Concert
@Wilson Elementary School
Tuesday, 12/16/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec 22
Jan 02
NO SCHOOL - WINTER BREAK
@District
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
12
Wilson PTA Meeting
@Wilson Elementary School
Monday, 1/12/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
19
NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Holiday
@District
Monday, 1/19/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
29
Wilson Art Show & Open House
@Wilson Elementary School
Thursday, 1/29/2015 - 5:30 PM
Feb
09
Wilson PTA Meeting
@Wilson Elementary School
Monday, 2/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
13
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
16
NO SCHOOL - President's Day Holiday
@District
Monday, 2/16/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
20
Wilson PTA Winter Musical
@Wilson Elementary School
Friday, 2/20/2015
Feb
21
Wilson PTA Winter Musical
@Wilson Elementary School
Saturday, 2/21/2015
Feb
26
Elementary School Evening Conferences
@Elementary Buildings
Thursday, 2/26/2015
Feb
26
Wilson 2015-2016 Kindergarten Pre-Registration
@Wilson Elementary School
Thursday, 2/26/2015 - 5:00 PM
Feb
27
Wilson 2015-2016 Kindergarten Pre-Registration
@Wilson Elementary School
Friday, 2/27/2015 - 8:00 AM
Feb
27
NO SCHOOL K-6 - Elementary School Conferences
@Elementary Schools
Friday, 2/27/2015 - 8:10 AM
Mar
07
Wilson Carnival TENTATIVE
@Wilson Elementary School
Saturday, 3/7/2015
Mar
09
Wilson PTA Meeting
@Wilson Elementary School
Monday, 3/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar
12
Wilson 2015-2016 Kindergarten Parent Meeting
@Wilson Elementary School
Thursday, 3/12/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar
14
Wilson PTA Spring Musical
@Wilson Elementary School
Saturday, 3/14/2015
Mar
24-25
Wilson Spring Musical
@Wilson Elementary School
3/24/2015 - 3/25/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar 30
Apr 03
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
@District
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015 - 7:00 AM

Video Spotlight