Ayer Elementary NEWS

April 25 Device Drive Saves Money, Supports Education

It's time for spring cleaning and residents are encouraged to clean out closets filled with old technology by donating gently used laptops or Chromebooks to Forest Hills students! Donations can be dropped off any time between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on April 25 at Anderson Town Center, 7850 Five Mile Road.  Each donation will be tax deductible and receipts will be provided. 


READ MORE +
Wilson, Ayer teacher celebrated for excellence Kim Montgomery

Forest Hills administrators recently surprised Kim Montgomery, an English language learner teacher at Wilson and Ayer elementary schools, with news that she had been selected as the recipient of the Hamilton County Education Foundation Celebrate Excellence Educator Award.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Mar
06-07
Ayer Musical, Grades 1 - 6
@Anderson High School
3/6/2015 - 3/7/3014 - 4:00 PM
Apr
27
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 4/27/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
04-06
Camp Kern - Ayer and Summit
5/4/2015 - 5/6/2015 - 7:00 AM
May
07
Ayer Art Celebration
@Ayer Elementary School
Thursday, 5/7/2015 - 5:00 PM
May
09
Forest Hills 5K
Saturday, 5/9/2015 - 8:30 AM
May
11
Ayer PTA Meeting
@Ayer Elementary School
Monday, 5/11/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
12
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 5/12/2015 - 4:00 PM
May
12
Ayer 6th Choir Concert
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 5/12/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
14-15
Ayer Global Adventure Day
@Ayer Elementary School
5/14/2015 - 5/15/2015 - 9:00 AM
May
15
District 6th Grade Olympic Day (Rain Date)
@AHS Brown Statium
Friday, 5/15/2015 - 8:30 AM
May
18
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 5/18/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
19
THS Vocal Awards Concert
@Turpin Auditorium
Tuesday, 5/19/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
25
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 5/25/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
25
NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day
@District
Monday, 5/25/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jun
01
Ayer 6th Grade Recognition Night
@Anderson High School
Monday, 6/1/2015 - 6:30 PM
Jun
02
Last Day of School K-8 students
@District
Tuesday, 6/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jun
02
Ayer Field Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 6/2/2015 - 9:00 AM
Jun
22
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 6/22/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jun
22
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 6/22/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jul
27
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 7/27/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
24
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 8/24/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Dec
21
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 12/21/2015 - 7:00 PM

Video Spotlight