Ayer Elementary NEWS

Board votes to renovate schools, replace Wilson Elementary with bond issue

During their July 21 meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education approved placing a 4.45 mill bond issue on the Nov. 4 ballot to extensively renovate eight of the district’s neighborhood schools and replace Wilson Elementary, a school on Little Dry Run Road that serves students in kindergarten through sixth-grade. The issue would also include .5 mills to create a permanent improvement fund to provide revenue for future building maintenance.


READ MORE +
Summer Reading Resource

Here’s a great, free resource to help keep your preK-3rd grade child engaged in reading through the summer months – the Ohio Department of Education’s “Beach Bags.” For information and to access this resource – Click Here.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Aug
08
Ayer Packet Drop Off
@Ayer Elementary School
Friday, 8/8/2014 - 10:00 AM
Aug
08
Ayer Packet Drop Off
Friday, 8/8/2014 - 3:30 PM
Aug
18
Ayer Kindergarten Meet the Teacher
@Ayer Elementary School
Monday, 8/18/2014 - 5:45 AM
Aug
20-22
Ayer Kindergarten Phase In
@Ayer Elementary School
8/20/2014 - 8/22/2014 - 9:00 AM
Aug
21
Ayer Meet the Teacher, Grades 1 & 3
@Ayer Elementary School
Thursday, 8/21/2014 - 5:45 PM
Aug
26
Ayer Meet the Teacher, Grades 2 & 4
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 8/26/2014 - 5:45 PM
Aug
28
Ayer Meet the Teacher, Grades 5 & 6
@Ayer Elementary School
Thursday, 8/28/2014 - 5:45 PM
Sep
08
Ayer PTA Meeting
@Ayer Elementary School
Monday, 9/8/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
09
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 9/9/2014 - 4:00 PM
Sep
16
Ayer Picture Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 9/16/2014 - 8:00 AM
Sep
22-26
Ayer Winter Clothing Drive
@Ayer Elementary School
9/22/2014 - 9/26/2014 - 9:00 AM
Sep 29
Oct 03
Ayer Used Book Drive
@Ayer Elementary School
9/29/2014 - 10/3/2014 - 9:00 AM
Oct
03
Ayer Walk-a-Thon
@Ayer Elementary School
Friday, 10/3/2014 - 11:00 AM
Oct
07
Ayer Used Book Sale
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 10/7/2014 - 9:00 AM
Oct
07
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 10/7/2014 - 4:00 PM
Oct
10
Ayer Rain date for Walk-a-Thon
@Ayer Elementary School
Friday, 10/10/2014 - 11:00 AM
Oct
14
Ayer PTA Meeting
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 10/14/2014 - 9:30 AM
Oct
29
Ayer Picture Retakes
@Ayer Elementary School
Wednesday, 10/29/2014 - 8:00 AM
Nov
10
Ayer PTA Meeting
@Ayer Elementary School
Monday, 11/10/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
11
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 4:00 PM
Nov
19
Ayer Piankeshaw Trails Cultural Event Set Up
@Ayer Elementary School
Wednesday, 11/19/2014 - 4:00 PM
Nov
20
Ayer Piankeshaw Trails Cultural Event
@Ayer Elementary School
Thursday, 11/20/2014 - 9:00 AM
Dec
02
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 12/2/2014 - 4:00 PM
Dec
05
Ayer Breakfast with Santa Set Up
@Ayer Elementary School
Friday, 12/5/2014 - 4:00 PM
Dec
06
Ayer Breakfast with Santa
@Ayer Elementary School
Saturday, 12/6/2014 - 7:30 AM

Video Spotlight