Mercer Elementary NEWS

Calamity Day Assignments

April 18th is a calamity make up day.  Please check the Calamity Day Assignments that are posted for your classes and turn in your completed work within two weeks.


Anderson Presents Brigadoon

Brigadoon is Anderson High School’s 51st Spring Musical, and this year it is being Directed by Jared Hudson, an AHS alum who has returned to work with the school’s growing Theatre Department. Tickets are $10, and can be purchased by visiting www.ShowTix4U.com.


READ MORE +
Turpin Presents “Once Upon a Mattress"

Any young woman who thinks she’s good enough for the son of bossy royal mother Queen Aggravain has to prove it. This controlling mom sets potential daughters-in–law tests they are bound to fail, ruining many chances for her son Prince Dauntless to wed. The Queen and the Prince finally meet their match in Princess Winnifred – Fred to her friends – a tomboy with a heart of gold determined to win the Queen’s approval and the Prince’s hand.


READ MORE +
PSA Video and Essay Contest for Students

The National Institute on Drug Abuse would like to invite students to spread the word and participate in a video and essay contest. 


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Apr
18
NO SCHOOL - Spring Holiday
@District
Friday, 4/18/2014
Apr
24
Mercer PTA Executive Meeting
@Mercer
Thursday, 4/24/2014 - 6:00 PM
Apr
24
Mercer PTA General Meeting
@Mercer
Thursday, 4/24/2014 - 7:00 PM
Apr
28
Board of Education Special Meeting
@Judd Room - Admin Building
Monday, 4/28/2014 - 5:30 PM
May
05-09
Mercer Book Fair
@Mercer
5/5/2014 - 5/9/2014
May
05-09
OAA Testing - Grades 3-8
@Elementary / Nagel
5/5/2014 - 5/9/2014
May
05
Mercer Incoming kindergarten Information Night
@Mercer
Monday, 5/5/2014 - 6:30 PM
May
05-09
Mercer Staff Appreciation Week
@Mercer
5/5/2014 - 5/9/2014
May
09
Mercer Student Council Meeting
@Mercer
Friday, 5/9/2014 - 8:15 AM
May
09
THS Band Blast
@Turpin
Friday, 5/9/2014 - 6:00 PM
May
10
Forest Hills 5K
@Nagel Middle School
Saturday, 5/10/2014 - 8:30 AM
May
12-14
Camp Kern for Mercer and Wilson students
@Out of District
5/12/2014 - 5/14/2014 - 7:15 AM
May
13
Mercer First Grade Musical
@Mercer
Tuesday, 5/13/2014 - 6:30 PM
May
15
Mercer Art Show
@Mercer
Thursday, 5/15/2014 - 5:00 PM
May
16
Mercer Kid's Walk
@Mercer
Friday, 5/16/2014 - 9:00 AM
May
21
Mercer PTA General Meeting
@Mercer
Wednesday, 5/21/2014 - 9:15 AM
May
21
Mercer VIE Breakfast
@Mercer
Wednesday, 5/21/2014 - 8:15 AM
May
26
NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day
@District
Monday, 5/26/2014
May
28
Mercer Strings Concert
@Nagel
Wednesday, 5/28/2014 - 6:30 PM
Jun
02
Sixth Grade Recognition
@Turpin Auditorium
Monday, 6/2/2014 - 7:00 PM
Jun
03
Last Day for K-8 Students
@Elementary / Nagel
Tuesday, 6/3/2014 - 8:20 AM

Video Spotlight