Sherwood Elementary NEWS

Forest Hills Named One of Best Communities for Music Education in Nation

The National Association of Music Merchants has named Forest Hills as one of the Best Communities for Music Education in the nation. This is a distinction that only 388 districts across the nation and 25 of Ohio’s 615 districts have earned.


READ MORE +
Forest Hills Implements School Safety Tip Line

Forest Hills School District is now registered for SaferOH, a tip line that allows individuals to anonymously share information regarding threats to school or student safety. The line will accept both calls and texts 24 hours a day, 7 days a week:> 844-SaferOH (844-723-3764). Calls or texts are received by analysts in the Ohio Homeland Security’s Threat Assessment and Prevention Unit. 


READ MORE +
District Discusses Facilities During Community Meetings

Forest Hills School District invites all residents to attend community meetings at their neighborhood school or the school their child attends/will attend to learn about options to address specific school needs, participate in group discussions and provide feedback.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Mar 30
Apr 03
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
@District
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015 - 7:00 AM
Apr
09
Sherwood PTA Meeting
@Sherwood Elementary School
Thursday, 4/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
Apr
16
Sherwood 5th Grade Chorus Concert
@Sherwood
Thursday, 4/16/2015 - 6:30 PM
Apr
16
Sherwood Night of the Arts
@Sherwood
Thursday, 4/16/2015 - 6:30 PM
Apr
27
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 4/27/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
06
Sherwood 6th Grade Chorus Concert
@Sherwood
Wednesday, 5/6/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
07
Sherwood PTA Meeting
@Sherwood Elementary School
Thursday, 5/7/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
11-13
CAMP KERN - Maddux and Sherwood
@Out of District
5/11/2015 - 5/13/2015 - 7:00 AM
May
14
4th Grade Wax Musuem
Thursday, 5/14/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
15
District 6th Grade Olympic Day (Rain Date)
@AHS Brown Statium
Friday, 5/15/2015 - 8:30 AM
May
18
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Monday, 5/18/2015 - 6:30 PM
May
18
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 5/18/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
25
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 5/25/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
25
NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day
@District
Monday, 5/25/2015 - 7:00 AM
May
29
Sherwood 6th Grade Graduation
@Sherwood
Friday, 5/29/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jun
02
Last Day of School K-8 students
@District
Tuesday, 6/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jun
02
Sherwood Field Day
@Sherwood
Tuesday, 6/2/2015 - 8:00 AM
Jun
22
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 6/22/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jun
22
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 6/22/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jul
27
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 7/27/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
24
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 8/24/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Dec
21
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 12/21/2015 - 7:00 PM

Video Spotlight