Sherwood Elementary NEWS

School in session, buses back on the roads

When school began today (August 19) for Forest Hills School District, 83 Forest Hills bus drivers began transporting more than 5,100 students across more than 5,300 miles each day to nine district schools and 38 public and private schools. For school bus safety tips and Ohio laws, click here.

 


READ MORE +
Construction Update- August 2015

Read about timelines, see aerial photos, and look at preliminary designs! Questions should be directed to Ray Johnson, Director of Business Operations, at rayjohnson@foresthills.edu or 231-3600, ext. 2987.


READ MORE +
Update Student Information

Forest Hills will now use a secure, online system to collect and verify student information that the district is required by law to have on file for each student, such as emergency contact, medical, and directory information. Letters with codes to allow parents to securely confirm or update information were mailed to homes of students the week of August 3. Once they receive their code, parents are encouraged to go confirm it or update the information as soon as possible, before August 17. 


READ MORE +
Head Start program enrolling now

The Forest Hills Head Start program for children ages three- to five-years-old is now enrolling new students for the 2015-16 school year. Located at Mercer Elementary, half-day classes are offered in both the morning and afternoon and begin on August 31. The program is free to families who meet income guidelines.  


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Sep
04
Schools Closed
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
04
Professional Development Day
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
07
District Closed
Monday, 9/7/2015
Sep
08
Second Grade Meet the Teacher
Tuesday, 9/8/2015 - 5:30 PM
Sep
08
Sixth Grade Meet the Teacher
Tuesday, 9/8/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
09
Third Grade Meet the Teacher
Wednesday, 9/9/2015 - 5:30 PM
Sep
09
Fifth Grade Meet the Teacher
Wednesday, 9/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
10
First Grade Meet the Teacher
Thursday, 9/10/2015 - 5:30 PM
Sep
10
Fourth Grade Meet the Teacher
Thursday, 9/10/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
11
Picture Day
Friday, 9/11/2015 - 8:00 AM
Sep
17
Constitution Day
Thursday, 9/17/2015 - 8:00 AM
Sep
25
Game On Fundraiser
Friday, 9/25/2015 - 8:00 AM
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
01
Flying Pig Kick-Off
Thursday, 10/1/2015 - 8:00 AM
Oct
16
Schools Closed
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
16
Professional Development Day
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
19
Schools Closed-Fall Break
Monday, 10/19/2015
Oct
23
End of First Quarter
Friday, 10/23/2015
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
03
Schools Closed
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
03
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
13
K-6 Schools Closed
Friday, 11/13/2015
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
25
Schools Closed
Wednesday, 11/25/2015
Nov
26
Schools Closed-Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, 11/26/2015

.