Sherwood Elementary NEWS

Substitutes needed

Looking for a job with good pay, summers off, and flexible hours? Look no further: Forest Hills is hiring substitute bus drivers, food service workers, custodians, educational aides, paraprofessionals, and teachers! Call FHSD Human Resources for more information at 231-3600, ext. 2959.

 


READ MORE +
Tax budget hearing, calendar hearing, Board organizational meeting set for Jan. 5

The Forest Hills School District Board of Education will hold a tax budget hearing, a public hearing on the 2015-16 calendar and its organizational Board meeting at 7 a.m. on Jan. 5 at the Administration Building, 7550 Forest Road.

 

 


READ MORE +
Planning Begins for Transformation of Schools

The initial planning for the transformation of Forest Hills schools is underway and the district has entered the “programming design” phase. Construction is anticipated to begin on a variety of projects in the late spring or early summer of 2015.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Dec 22
Jan 02
NO SCHOOL - WINTER BREAK
@District
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
08
Sherwood PTA Meeting
@Sherwood Elementary School
Thursday, 1/8/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
19
NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Holiday
@District
Monday, 1/19/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
05
Sherwood PTA Meeting
@Sherwood Elementary School
Thursday, 2/5/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
06
Sherwood Adult Fundraiser
@RSVP
Friday, 2/6/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
13
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
13
Sherwood Father Daughter Dance
@Sherwood
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
16
NO SCHOOL - President's Day Holiday
@District
Monday, 2/16/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
20
Sherwood Muffins with Mom
@Sherwood
Friday, 2/20/2015 - 8:00 AM
Feb
26
Elementary School Evening Conferences
@Elementary Buildings
Thursday, 2/26/2015
Feb
27
NO SCHOOL K-6 - Elementary School Conferences
@Elementary Schools
Friday, 2/27/2015 - 8:10 AM
Feb
28
Sherwood Carnival
@Sherwood
Saturday, 2/28/2015 - 11:00 AM
Mar
05
Sherwood PTA Meeting
@Sherwood Elementary School
Thursday, 3/5/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar
10
Sherwood Spring Pictures
@Sherwood
Tuesday, 3/10/2015 - 8:00 AM
Mar
19
Sherwood 5th Grade Chorus Concert
@Sherwood
Thursday, 3/19/2015 - 6:30 PM
Mar
19
Sherwood Art Show/Open House
@Sherwood
Thursday, 3/19/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar 30
Apr 03
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
@District
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015 - 7:00 AM
Apr
09
Sherwood PTA Meeting
@Sherwood Elementary School
Thursday, 4/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
06
Sherwood 6th Grade Chorus Concert
@Sherwood
Wednesday, 5/6/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
07
Sherwood PTA Meeting
@Sherwood Elementary School
Thursday, 5/7/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
11-13
CAMP KERN - Maddux and Sherwood
@Out of District
5/11/2015 - 5/13/2015 - 7:00 AM
May
15
District 6th Grade Olympic Day (Rain Date)
@AHS Brown Statium
Friday, 5/15/2015 - 8:30 AM
May
18
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Monday, 5/18/2015 - 6:30 PM
May
25
NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day
@District
Monday, 5/25/2015 - 7:00 AM
May
29
Sherwood 6th Grade Graduation
@Sherwood
Friday, 5/29/2015 - 7:00 PM

Video Spotlight