Summit Elementary NEWS

Preschool and Head Start begin

Preschool students will begin school with a staggered start to help them transition to the school environment. All preschool students will then report to school on August 31. Morning preschool classes begin at 9:10 a.m. and end at 11:55 a.m.  Afternoon preschool classes begin at 12:55 p.m. and end at 3:40 p.m.  The Head Start program (also for children who are three- to five-years-old) will begin on August 31.  Morning Head Start classes begin at 8 a.m. and end at 11:30 a.m.  Afternoon Head Start classes begin at 12:10 p.m. and end at 3:40 p.m.  

 


READ MORE +
School in session, buses back on the roads

When school began today (August 19) for Forest Hills School District, 83 Forest Hills bus drivers began transporting more than 5,100 students across more than 5,300 miles each day to nine district schools and 38 public and private schools. For school bus safety tips and Ohio laws, click here.

 


READ MORE +
Construction Update- August 2015

Read about timelines, see aerial photos, and look at preliminary designs! Questions should be directed to Ray Johnson, Director of Business Operations, at rayjohnson@foresthills.edu or 231-3600, ext. 2987.


READ MORE +
Update Student Information

Forest Hills will now use a secure, online system to collect and verify student information that the district is required by law to have on file for each student, such as emergency contact, medical, and directory information. Letters with codes to allow parents to securely confirm or update information were mailed to homes of students the week of August 3. Once they receive their code, parents are encouraged to go confirm it or update the information as soon as possible, before August 17. 


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Sep
02
Grades 4-6 Parent Information Night
Wednesday, 9/2/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
04
Schools Closed
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
04
Professional Development Day
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
07
District Closed
Monday, 9/7/2015
Sep
09
PTA Meeting
Wednesday, 9/9/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
11
Spirit Day
Friday, 9/11/2015 - 9:10 AM
Sep
25
Walk-a-Thon
Friday, 9/25/2015 - 2:00 PM
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
02
Spirit Day
Friday, 10/2/2015 - 9:10 AM
Oct
05
Food and Coat Drive
Monday, 10/5/2015 - 9:10 AM
Oct
16
Schools Closed
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
16
Professional Development Day
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
19
Schools Closed-Fall Break
Monday, 10/19/2015
Oct
23
End of First Quarter
Friday, 10/23/2015
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
03
Schools Closed
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
03
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
13
K-6 Schools Closed
Friday, 11/13/2015
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
25
Schools Closed
Wednesday, 11/25/2015
Nov
26
Schools Closed-Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, 11/26/2015
Nov
27
Dec
21
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 12/21/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
14
Forest Hills 5K
Saturday, 5/14/2016 - 8:30 AM

.