Summit Elementary NEWS

April 25 Device Drive Saves Money, Supports Education

It's time for spring cleaning and residents are encouraged to clean out closets filled with old technology by donating gently used laptops or Chromebooks to Forest Hills students! Donations can be dropped off any time between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. on April 25 at Anderson Town Center, 7850 Five Mile Road.  Each donation will be tax deductible and receipts will be provided. 


READ MORE +
Tdap required for incoming 7th grade Nagel students

Every 7th grade student must have a Tdap immunization on record.  Read the attachment from district head nurse, Chris Wolfer, for more information.

Tdap Letter


All 5th graders become musicians for the day

Fifth grade scientists make musical instruments in Mrs. Shield's class to show what they know about Sound Energy.  


Summit Students Are Treated with Performances before Winter Break

Summit students got to watch performances by the 6th grade orchestra led by Mrs. Poffenberger.  It is a tradition to have a winter break assembly each year.  Students learn songs with Mrs. Moyer, Summit Music Teacher, and share their musical talents at our assembly.  The staff always sends the students off with a "special" performance.  


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Sep 09
May 08
6th Gr. Olympic Day
9/9/2014 - 5/8/2015
Apr
27
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 4/27/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
04-06
Camp Kern -Summit 5th graders
5/4/2015 - 5/6/2015
May
04-06
Camp Kern - Ayer and Summit
5/4/2015 - 5/6/2015 - 7:00 AM
May
09
Forest Hills 5K
Saturday, 5/9/2015 - 8:30 AM
May
12
Summit PTA Meeting
@Summit Elementary School
Tuesday, 5/12/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
14
Orchestra Concert
Thursday, 5/14/2015
May
15
District 6th Grade Olympic Day (Rain Date)
@AHS Brown Statium
Friday, 5/15/2015 - 8:30 AM
May
18
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 5/18/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
21
Summit Success Night
@Summit Elementary School
Thursday, 5/21/2015 - 6:30 PM
May
25
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 5/25/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
25
NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day
@District
Monday, 5/25/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jun
01
Summit 6th Grade Farewell Breakfast
@Summit Elementary School
Monday, 6/1/2015 - 9:30 AM
Jun
01
Summit 6th Grade Farewell Celebration
@Summit Elementary School
Monday, 6/1/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jun
02
Last Day of School K-8 students
@District
Tuesday, 6/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jun
22
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 6/22/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jun
22
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 6/22/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jul
27
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 7/27/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
24
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 8/24/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Dec
21
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 12/21/2015 - 7:00 PM

Video Spotlight