Anderson High School NEWS

Forest Hills Launches Search for New Superintendent

During their July 27 meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education selected the Ohio School Boards Association to assist in the process of selecting a permanent district superintendent. The search process will include opportunities for staff and community input, recruiting candidates and more.


READ MORE +
Board Names New Administrators

At a July 8 special meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education unanimously approved David Spencer as Turpin High School principal; Camey Eberhard as assistant principal at Turpin High School, replacing Spencer; Jodi Davidson as Mercer Elementary principal; and Matthew Buis as Mercer Elementary assistant principal.  All will assume their new positions in Forest Hills on August 1.


READ MORE +
Math Summer Work

Anyone taking Honors Pre-Calculus or College Prep Math I, please see the documents below regarding summer work. For Pre-Calc quesitons, please contact Mrs. Cook, for Math I questions Mrs. Miller or Mr. Carletti

Honors Pre-Calc

CP Math I


District Moves Summer Forms Online

To help ease the workload on parents to complete and return forms that are required by law for their student(s) each school year, and to support district “green initiatives”, Forest Hills will now use a secure, online system to collect and verify necessary student information, such as emergency contact, medical, and directory information.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Jul
31
Rookies Band Camp
Friday, 7/31/2015 - 9:00 AM
Aug
03
Pre-Band Camp
Monday, 8/3/2015 - 9:00 AM
Aug
04
Band Booster Meeting
Tuesday, 8/4/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
05
Coaches Beginning of Year Meeting
Wednesday, 8/5/2015 - 6:00 PM
Aug
06
Athletic Parent Meeting
Thursday, 8/6/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
17
Professional Development Day
Monday, 8/17/2015
Aug
18
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 8/18/2015
Aug
19
K-12 FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL!
Wednesday, 8/19/2015
Aug
24
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 8/24/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
04
Schools Closed
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
04
Professional Development Day
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
07
District Closed
Monday, 9/7/2015
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
16
Schools Closed
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
16
Professional Development Day
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
19
Schools Closed-Fall Break
Monday, 10/19/2015
Oct
23
End of First Quarter
Friday, 10/23/2015
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
03
Schools Closed
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
03
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
13
Schools Closed
Friday, 11/13/2015
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
25
Schools Closed
Wednesday, 11/25/2015
Nov
26
Schools Closed-Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, 11/26/2015
Nov
27

Video Spotlight