Turpin High School NEWS

Summer Packet 2014-2015

Summer packets containing important information and forms for the 2014-2015 school year should be arriving sometime during the 3rd or 4th week of July by US mail. Included in the packet are a letter from the principal, a fall calendar, three of four required forms, and other pertinant information. Other important forms including one of the four required forms that was not mailed in the packet can be downloaded from the Summer Packet Page of the Turpin website.


READ MORE +
Mark Your Calendars - 3 Important Dates!

Start the 2014-2015 school year off on the right foot! Make sure you attend the following three meetings if they pertain to you.


READ MORE +
Student Parking Information 2014-2015

Parking permits will be sold to juniors and seniors during the schedule pickup/walk-through on Thursday, August 14, 2014. They will be sold to juniors from 8:00 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. Permits will be sold to seniors from 10:30 a.m. until noon on a first-come, first-served basis. Bring the completed application form with all license plate numbers and parent signature; parking applications are available here as well as on Downloads page of this website. If any permits are left, they will also be sold to juniors and seniors during lunch periods on Wednesday and Thursday, August 20 and 21, 2014 in the main office.


READ MORE +
Board votes to renovate schools, replace Wilson Elementary with bond issue

During their July 21 meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education approved placing a 4.45 mill bond issue on the Nov. 4 ballot to extensively renovate eight of the district’s neighborhood schools and replace Wilson Elementary, a school on Little Dry Run Road that serves students in kindergarten through sixth-grade. The issue would also include .5 mills to create a permanent improvement fund to provide revenue for future building maintenance.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Jul 28
Aug 01
THS Band Camp: Week 1
@Turpin
7/28/2014 - 8/1/2014 - 9:00 AM
Jul
31
THS Coaches Meeting
@Turpin Media Center
Thursday, 7/31/2014 - 5:00 PM
Aug
04-08
THS Band Camp: Week 2
@Turpin
8/4/2014 - 8/8/2014 - 9:00 AM
Aug
04-15
THS Theatre Summer Rehearsal
@Turpin Auditorium
8/4/2014 - 8/15/2014 - 9:00 AM
Aug
06
THS New Parent Meeting
@Turpin Auditorium
Wednesday, 8/6/2014 - 7:00 PM
Aug
07
THS Athletic Parent Meeting
@Turpin Auditorium
Thursday, 8/7/2014 - 6:00 PM
Aug
09
THS Card Sales - Athletics
@Lobby
Saturday, 8/9/2014 - 12:00 PM
Aug
11-15
THS Orchestra Camp
@Turpin
8/11/2014 - 8/15/2014 - 10:00 AM
Aug
12
THS New Student Orientation
@Turpin
Tuesday, 8/12/2014 - 8:00 AM
Aug
13
THS Theatre Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Wednesday, 8/13/2014 - 7:00 PM
Aug
14
THS Schedule Pickup: 10th & 11th grades
@Turpin
Thursday, 8/14/2014 - 8:00 AM
Aug
14
THS Schedule Pickup: 12th grade
Thursday, 8/14/2014 - 10:30 AM
Aug
14
THS Fall Meet The Team
@Turpin
Thursday, 8/14/2014 - 6:00 PM
Aug
15
THS Orchestra Post Camp IceCream/Concert
@Turpin Auditorium
Friday, 8/15/2014 - 4:00 PM
Aug
18
Individual School PD
@District
Monday, 8/18/2014 - 7:00 AM
Aug
19
District PD
@District
Tuesday, 8/19/2014 - 7:00 AM
Aug
20
First Day of School
@District
Wednesday, 8/20/2014 - 7:00 AM
Aug
22
THS Picture Day
@Turpin Auditorium
Friday, 8/22/2014 - 7:20 AM
Aug
23
District Beginning Band Fair
@Nagel
Saturday, 8/23/2014 - 8:00 AM
Aug
29
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 8/29/2014 - 7:00 AM
Sep
01
NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
@District
Monday, 9/1/2014 - 7:00 AM
Sep
02
THS Band Boosters Meeting
@Turpin Band Room
Tuesday, 9/2/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
03
THS Open House
@Turpin
Wednesday, 9/3/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
05
Mercer Rocks the Stands
@Turpin High School
Friday, 9/5/2014 - 6:00 PM
Sep
05
Turpin First Home Football Game
@Spartan Stadium
Friday, 9/5/2014 - 7:00 PM

Video Spotlight

Holiday Music by Jazz Band