Turpin High School NEWS

Financial Aid Night at THS

Financial aid season for parents of seniors is rapidly approaching, and we want you to be prepared! Turpin High School is hosting the Parent College Financial Aid Night at 6:30 p.m., Wednesday, December 3, in the Commons (Media Center). The speaker will be the University of Cincinnati Financial Aid Advisor Blaine Kelley. Parents will learn about the federal formula for calculating the Expected Family Contribution (EFC) towards college costs and about the Free Application for Federal Student Assistance (FAFSA) form. We will also talk about how to look for scholarships. Please plan on joining us. For more information, contact THS School Counselor Nancy Aniskovich, (513) 232-7770, ext. 2802.


READ MORE +
1st Semester Exam Information 2014-2015

First semester exams will be administered from December 11-18, 2014. The staff workday (no school for students) will be Friday, December 19. There are many changes in both the timing and format of exams from previous years, the largest change being that exams will be held before Winter Break.


READ MORE +
Four Turpin Athletes Commit

Turpin High School celebrated four of its top athletes as they signed their letters of intent during a special ceremony on November 12. Signing were Sarah Lippowitsch, Zach Heming, Steven Jankowski, and Maddie Pierce. Sarah signed with Kent State University for gymnastics. Zach signed with Lincoln Memorial University to play baseball. Also signing for baseball was Steven Jankowski who will play for Ohio Dominican University. And Maddie signed with Indiana University for rowing.


READ MORE +
Science Fair Registration Begins

The Forest Hills School District Science Fair, open to students in grades one through 12, will be held Jan. 31 at Nagel Middle School. Students interested in participating in the Science Fair need to register their projects. Registration closes Dec. 12.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Nov
26-28
NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
@District
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014 - 7:00 AM
Dec
01
THS Band Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Monday, 12/1/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
04
THS Orchestra Winter Concert
@Turpin Auditorium
Thursday, 12/4/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
09
THS Band Concert
@Turpin
Tuesday, 12/9/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
10
THS Holiday Concert
@Turpin Auditorium
Wednesday, 12/10/2014 - 6:30 PM
Dec
10
THS Theatre Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Wednesday, 12/10/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
11-18
High School Exams
@High Schools
12/11/2014 - 12/18/2014 - 7:00 AM
Dec
17
Mercer Strings, Band, Choir Holiday Estravaganza
@Turpin High School
Wednesday, 12/17/2014 - 6:30 PM
Dec
19
NO SCHOOL 9-12 - Secondary Staff Work Day
@District
Friday, 12/19/2014 - 7:00 AM
Dec 22
Jan 02
NO SCHOOL - WINTER BREAK
@District
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
14
AfterProm Meeting
@Room B302 Turpin
Wednesday, 1/14/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
14
THS Theatre Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Wednesday, 1/14/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
16
THS Winter Play
@Turpin Auditorium
Friday, 1/16/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
17
THS Winter Play
@Turpin Auditorium
Saturday, 1/17/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
18
THS Winter Play
@Turpin Auditorium
Sunday, 1/18/2015 - 2:00 PM
Jan
19
NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Holiday
@District
Monday, 1/19/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
21
High School Evening Conferences
@AHS/THS
Wednesday, 1/21/2015
Jan
30
District Science Fair - Set up
@Nagel Middle School
Friday, 1/30/2015 - 3:00 PM
Jan
31
District Science Fair
@Nagel Middle School
Saturday, 1/31/2015 - 8:30 AM
Feb
01
Disstrict Science Fair Snow Date
@Nagel
Sunday, 2/1/2015 - 1:00 PM
Feb
02
THS Band Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Monday, 2/2/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
02
THS National Honor Society Induction
@Turpin Auditorium
Monday, 2/2/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
10
THS 8th grade Parent Scheduling Mtg.
@Turpin Auditorium
Tuesday, 2/10/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
11
THS Theatre Boosters Meeting
@Turpin
Wednesday, 2/11/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
13
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 7:00 AM

Video Spotlight

Athletic Signing: November 12, 2014