Nagel Middle School NEWS

October issue of Forest Hills Today newsletter released

In this issue: Issue 4 to extensively renovate eight schools, build one new; Letter from Superintendent; Students honored as top in nation; FHSD keeps its belt tight; Report defineseducational excellence; Head Start enrolling now; School highlights; District students excel in AP classes; New foods provided for students; Facility rentals provide funding Read newsletter now!

 


READ MORE +
BE IN THE KNOW WITH NAGEL- Weekly Update

Click on our Nagel Mascot to see the weekly schedule of Nagel events. It is constantly updated so visit often.


READ MORE +
Board Approves Bond Issue

The Forest Hills Board of Education approved placing a 4.45 mill bond issue on the Nov. 4 ballot to extensively renovate eight of the district’s neighborhood schools and build a new school to replace Wilson Elementary. The issue would also include .5 mills to create a permanent improvement fund to provide revenue for future building maintenance.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Nov
04
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Tuesday, 11/4/2014 - 7:00 AM
Nov
08
Nagel Dinner Theatre
@Nagel Middle School
Saturday, 11/8/2014 - 6:00 PM
Nov
11
Nagel Veteran's Day Celebration
@Nagel Middle School
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 7:00 AM
Nov
11
FHIMA Board Meeting
@Nagel Learning Commons
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
17
Nagel Winter Athletic Pre-Season Meeting
@Nagel Middle School
Monday, 11/17/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
24
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Monday, 11/24/2014 - 6:30 PM
Nov
24
Board of Education Meeting
@Judd Room - Admin Building
Monday, 11/24/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
24
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Monday, 11/24/2014 - 8:00 PM
Nov
26-28
NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
@District
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014 - 7:00 AM
Dec
02
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Tuesday, 12/2/2014 - 6:30 PM
Dec
02
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Tuesday, 12/2/2014 - 8:00 PM
Dec
11
Nagel Orchestra Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Thursday, 12/11/2014 - 8:00 PM
Dec
15
Board of Education Meeting
@Judd Room - Admin Building
Monday, 12/15/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
18
Nagel Band Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Thursday, 12/18/2014 - 6:30 PM
Dec
18
Nagel Band Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Thursday, 12/18/2014 - 8:00 PM
Dec
19
NO SCHOOL 9-12 - Secondary Staff Work Day
@District
Friday, 12/19/2014 - 7:00 AM
Dec 22
Jan 02
NO SCHOOL - WINTER BREAK
@District
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
19
NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Holiday
@District
Monday, 1/19/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
20
FHIMA Board Meeting
@Nagel Learning Commons
Tuesday, 1/20/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
20
FHIMA Board Meeting
@Nagel Learning Commons
Tuesday, 1/20/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
21
Nagel Activity Picture Day
@Nagel Middle School
Wednesday, 1/21/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
22
Middle School Evening Conferences
@Nagel Middle School
Thursday, 1/22/2015
Jan
30
District Science Fair - Set up
@Nagel Middle School
Friday, 1/30/2015 - 3:00 PM
Jan
31
District Science Fair
@Nagel Middle School
Saturday, 1/31/2015 - 8:30 AM
Feb
13
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 7:00 AM

Video Spotlight