Nagel Middle School NEWS

International travel meeting hosted Sept. 9

Students in grades seven through 12 who are interested in international travel experiences are invited, with their parents, to an informational meeting at 7 p.m. on Sept. 9 at Nagel Middle School, 1500 Nagel Road.  The meeting will last approximately one hour.


READ MORE +
School in session, buses back on the roads

When school began today (August 19) for Forest Hills School District, 83 Forest Hills bus drivers began transporting more than 5,100 students across more than 5,300 miles each day to nine district schools and 38 public and private schools. For school bus safety tips and Ohio laws, click here.

 


READ MORE +
Construction Update- August 2015

Read about timelines, see aerial photos, and look at preliminary designs! Questions should be directed to Ray Johnson, Director of Business Operations, at rayjohnson@foresthills.edu or 231-3600, ext. 2987.


READ MORE +
First day for grades one through 12 is August 19

August 19 is the first day of school for all students in grades one through 12. Kindergarten students will begin school on either August 19, 20 or 21. All kindergarten students will then report to school on August 24.  Preschool students will begin school on either August 26 or 27. All preschool students will then report to school on August 31. Head Start students will also begin school on August 31.

 


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Sep
03
Meet the Team Night
Thursday, 9/3/2015 - 5:30 PM
Sep
04
Schools Closed
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
04
Professional Development Day
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
07
District Closed
Monday, 9/7/2015
Sep
09
International Travel Meeting
Wednesday, 9/9/2015 - 7:30 PM
Sep
15
Sep
18
NEXT Fair
Friday, 9/18/2015 - 10:00 AM
Sep
23
College Night
Wednesday, 9/23/2015 - 6:00 PM
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
29
Parent-Teacher Conferences
Tuesday, 9/29/2015 - 4:30 PM
Oct
16
Schools Closed
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
16
Professional Development Day
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
19
Schools Closed-Fall Break
Monday, 10/19/2015
Oct
23
End of First Quarter
Friday, 10/23/2015
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
03
Schools Closed
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
03
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
25
Schools Closed
Wednesday, 11/25/2015
Nov
26
Schools Closed-Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, 11/26/2015
Nov
27
Dec
21
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 12/21/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
14
Forest Hills 5K
Saturday, 5/14/2016 - 8:30 AM

Video Spotlight