Nagel Middle School NEWS

College Credit Plus Focus of February 17 Meeting

Parents and guardians of Forest Hills students who will be entering grades 7 through 12 during the 2015-16 school year  are encouraged to attend an educational options meeting at 7 p.m. on Feb. 17 at Nagel Middle School, 1500 Nagel Road.

 


READ MORE +
Science Fair on Jan. 31 Showcases Student Ingenuity

Approximately 750 students will display their knowledge, creativity and scientific skills during the 2015 Forest Hills Science Fair on Jan. 31 at Nagel Middle School, 1500 Nagel Road. One of the largest district fairs in the area, this year’s science fair will begin at 9 a.m. Judging will be completed by noon. The community is invited to view student projects on Jan. 30 from 7:30 p.m. - 9 p.m. at Nagel.


READ MORE +
2015-16, 2016-17 Calendars Reviewed by Board, Public Hearings Held

Official public hearing notice for 2016-17 calendar

The draft 2016-17 calendar will be available to the public on Feb. 23. A public hearing for the 2016-17 calendar will be held on Feb. 23 and then presented to the Board for approval at their April 27 meeting. The draft 2015-16 calendar public hearing was held Jan. 5.  The draft 2015-16 calendar will be on the  Feb. 23 board meeting agenda for approval.


READ MORE +
Board of Education Elects New Officers, Sets 2015 Meetings

The Forest Hills Board of Education unanimously elected Randy Smith as board president during their Jan. 5 organizational meeting, replacing Jim Frooman Tony Hemmelgarn was elected as vice president for the new year.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Jan
30
District Science Fair - Set up
@Nagel Middle School
Friday, 1/30/2015 - 3:00 PM
Jan
31
District Science Fair
@Nagel Middle School
Saturday, 1/31/2015 - 8:30 AM
Feb
13
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
16
NO SCHOOL - President's Day Holiday
@District
Monday, 2/16/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
19
Nagel Winter Athletic Recognition Night
@Nagel Middle School
Thursday, 2/19/2015 - 6:00 PM
Feb
20
Nagel @ Night
@Nagel Middle School
Friday, 2/20/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 2/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
24
FHIMA Board Meeting
@Nagel Learning Commons
Tuesday, 2/24/2015 - 7:00 PM
Feb
26
Middle School Evening Conferences
@Nagel Middle School
Thursday, 2/26/2015
Feb
27
NO SCHOOL 7-12 - Conference Compensation
@Secondary Schools
Friday, 2/27/2015 - 7:00 AM
Mar
04
District Instrumental Rehearsal
@Nagel
Wednesday, 3/4/2015 - 4:00 PM
Mar
10
Nagel Spring Athletic Pre-Season Meeting
@Nagel Middle School
Tuesday, 3/10/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar
11
Nagel Band Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Wednesday, 3/11/2015
Mar
11
Nagel Band Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Wednesday, 3/11/2015 - 8:00 PM
Mar
16
FHIMA Canadian Brass Concert
@Anderson Titus
Monday, 3/16/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar
17
Nagel Orchestra Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Tuesday, 3/17/2015
Mar
18
Nagel Spring Picture Day
@Nagel Middle School
Wednesday, 3/18/2015 - 10:00 AM
Mar
18
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Wednesday, 3/18/2015 - 6:30 PM
Mar
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 3/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar
23
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Monday, 3/23/2015 - 6:30 PM
Mar
23
Nagel Chorus Concert
@Nagel Middle School
Monday, 3/23/2015 - 8:00 PM
Mar
26
Nagel 7th Grade to 8th Grade Transition Parent Meeting
@Nagel Middle School
Thursday, 3/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Mar 30
Apr 03
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
@District
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015 - 7:00 AM
Apr
15
Nagel Honor's Dessert
@Nagel Middle School
Wednesday, 4/15/2015
Apr
23
District Jazz Night
Thursday, 4/23/2015 - 7:00 PM

Video Spotlight