Ayer Elementary NEWS

Head Start program enrolling now

The Forest Hills Head Start program for preschool aged children 3 to 5-years-old is now enrolling new students for the 2014-15 school year.  Half-day classes are offered in both the morning and afternoon.  Head Start, which is located at Mercer Elementary, 2600 Bartels Road, begins on Sept. 3. 


READ MORE +
Board votes to renovate schools, replace Wilson Elementary with bond issue

During their July 21 meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education approved placing a 4.45 mill bond issue on the Nov. 4 ballot to extensively renovate eight of the district’s neighborhood schools and replace Wilson Elementary, a school on Little Dry Run Road that serves students in kindergarten through sixth-grade. The issue would also include .5 mills to create a permanent improvement fund to provide revenue for future building maintenance.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Sep
01
NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
@District
Monday, 9/1/2014 - 7:00 AM
Sep
08
Ayer PTA Meeting
@Ayer Elementary School
Monday, 9/8/2014 - 7:00 PM
Sep
09
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 9/9/2014 - 4:00 PM
Sep
16
Ayer Picture Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 9/16/2014 - 8:00 AM
Sep
22-26
Ayer Winter Clothing Drive
@Ayer Elementary School
9/22/2014 - 9/26/2014 - 9:00 AM
Sep 29
Oct 03
Ayer Used Book Drive
@Ayer Elementary School
9/29/2014 - 10/3/2014 - 9:00 AM
Oct
03
Ayer Walk-a-Thon
@Ayer Elementary School
Friday, 10/3/2014 - 11:00 AM
Oct
07
Ayer Used Book Sale
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 10/7/2014 - 9:00 AM
Oct
07
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 10/7/2014 - 4:00 PM
Oct
10
Ayer Rain date for Walk-a-Thon
@Ayer Elementary School
Friday, 10/10/2014 - 11:00 AM
Oct
14
Ayer PTA Meeting
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 10/14/2014 - 9:30 AM
Oct
16
Elementary School Evening Conferences
@Elementary Buildings
Thursday, 10/16/2014
Oct
17
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 10/17/2014 - 7:00 AM
Oct
20
NO SCHOOL - Fall Holiday
@District
Monday, 10/20/2014 - 7:00 AM
Oct
29
Ayer Picture Retakes
@Ayer Elementary School
Wednesday, 10/29/2014 - 8:00 AM
Nov
04
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Tuesday, 11/4/2014 - 7:00 AM
Nov
10
Ayer PTA Meeting
@Ayer Elementary School
Monday, 11/10/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
11
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 4:00 PM
Nov
13
Elementary School Evening conferences
@Elementary Buildings
Thursday, 11/13/2014
Nov
14
NO SCHOOL K-6 - Elementary Conferences
@Elementary Schools
Friday, 11/14/2014 - 8:10 AM
Nov
19
Ayer Piankeshaw Trails Cultural Event Set Up
@Ayer Elementary School
Wednesday, 11/19/2014 - 4:00 PM
Nov
20
Ayer Piankeshaw Trails Cultural Event
@Ayer Elementary School
Thursday, 11/20/2014 - 9:00 AM
Nov
26-28
NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
@District
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014 - 7:00 AM
Dec
02
Ayer Market Day
@Ayer Elementary School
Tuesday, 12/2/2014 - 4:00 PM
Dec
05
Ayer Breakfast with Santa Set Up
@Ayer Elementary School
Friday, 12/5/2014 - 4:00 PM

Video Spotlight