Ayer Elementary NEWS

Forest Hills Launches Search for New Superintendent

During their July 27 meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education selected the Ohio School Boards Association to assist in the process of selecting a permanent district superintendent. The search process will include opportunities for staff and community input, recruiting candidates and more.


READ MORE +
Head Start program enrolling now

The Forest Hills Head Start program for children ages three- to five-years-old is now enrolling new students for the 2015-16 school year. Located at Mercer Elementary, half-day classes are offered in both the morning and afternoon and begin on August 31. The program is free to families who meet income guidelines.  


READ MORE +
Bid notices for Nagel, Ayer, and Sherwood

Bid notices for Nagel Middle School – Flexible Classrooms and Secure Vestibule, Ayer Elementary School – Building Additions and Renovations, and Sherwood Elementary School – Building Additions and Renovations.


READ MORE +
Board Names New Administrators

At a July 8 special meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education unanimously approved David Spencer as Turpin High School principal; Camey Eberhard as assistant principal at Turpin High School, replacing Spencer; Jodi Davidson as Mercer Elementary principal; and Matthew Buis as Mercer Elementary assistant principal.  All will assume their new positions in Forest Hills on August 1.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Aug
13
New Family Walk-Through and Medication Drop-Off
Thursday, 8/13/2015 - 4:00 PM
Aug
17
Professional Development Day
Monday, 8/17/2015
Aug
18
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 8/18/2015
Aug
19
K-12 FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL!
Wednesday, 8/19/2015
Aug
24
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 8/24/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
04
Schools Closed
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
04
Professional Development Day
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
07
District Closed
Monday, 9/7/2015
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
16
Schools Closed
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
16
Professional Development Day
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
19
Schools Closed-Fall Break
Monday, 10/19/2015
Oct
23
End of First Quarter
Friday, 10/23/2015
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
03
Schools Closed
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
03
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
13
K-6 Schools Closed
Friday, 11/13/2015
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
25
Schools Closed
Wednesday, 11/25/2015
Nov
26
Schools Closed-Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, 11/26/2015
Nov
27
Dec
21
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 12/21/2015 - 7:00 PM

.