Maddux Elementary NEWS

Brigadoon Comes to Anderson High School
READ MORE +
PowerPoint Presentations from Maddux' Literacy Night

Tips for helping you children at home.


READ MORE +
Turpin Presents “Once Upon a Mattress"

Any young woman who thinks she’s good enough for the son of bossy royal mother Queen Aggravain has to prove it. This controlling mom sets potential daughters-in–law tests they are bound to fail, ruining many chances for her son Prince Dauntless to wed. The Queen and the Prince finally meet their match in Princess Winnifred – Fred to her friends – a tomboy with a heart of gold determined to win the Queen’s approval and the Prince’s hand.


READ MORE +
PSA Video and Essay Contest for Students

The National Institute on Drug Abuse would like to invite students to spread the word and participate in a video and essay contest. 


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Apr
28
Maddux Market Day Pick Up
@Maddux
Monday, 4/28/2014 - 7:00 PM
Apr
28
Board of Education Special Meeting
@Judd Room - Admin Building
Monday, 4/28/2014 - 5:30 PM
May
05-09
OAA Testing - Grades 3-8
@Elementary / Nagel
5/5/2014 - 5/9/2014
May
08
Maddux PTA Meeting
@Maddux
Thursday, 5/8/2014 - 9:30 AM
May
08
6th Grade Parent Meeting @ Nagel
Thursday, 5/8/2014 - 7:00 PM
May
08
6th Grade Parent Meeting for ELO / Spe. Ed.
Thursday, 5/8/2014 - 6:30 PM
May
10
Forest Hills 5K
@Nagel Middle School
Saturday, 5/10/2014 - 8:30 AM
May
13
Maddux 6th Grade Chorus Concert
@Maddux
Tuesday, 5/13/2014 - 7:30 PM
May
14-16
Camp Kern for Maddux and Sherwood Students
@Out of District
5/14/2014 - 5/16/2014 - 7:15 AM
May
16
Maddux Carnival
@Maddux
Friday, 5/16/2014 - 5:00 PM
May
19
Maddux Market Day Pick Up
@Maddux
Monday, 5/19/2014 - 7:00 PM
May
20
Maddux 4th, 5th, 6th Grade Strings Concert
@Maddux
Tuesday, 5/20/2014 - 6:30 PM
May
20
Maddux 5th Grade Chorus Concert
@Maddux
Tuesday, 5/20/2014 - 7:30 PM
May
26
NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day
@District
Monday, 5/26/2014
May
29
Maddux VIE Tea
@Maddux
Thursday, 5/29/2014 - 2:00 PM
May
30
Maddux Awards Ceremony
@Maddux
Friday, 5/30/2014 - 9:15 AM
Jun
02
Maddux 6th Gr. Recognition
@Maddux
Monday, 6/2/2014 - 7:00 PM
Jun
03
Last Day for K-8 Students
@Elementary / Nagel
Tuesday, 6/3/2014 - 8:20 AM
Jun
16
Maddux Market Day Pick Up
@Maddux
Monday, 6/16/2014 - 7:00 PM

Video Spotlight