Maddux Elementary NEWS

Board names Anderson High School principal

At their June 22 Forest Hills Board of Education meeting, the Board approved Michael Overbey as the new Anderson High School principal, effective August 1. He will replace Mike Broadwater, current AHS principal, who will assume assistant superintendent duties for Forest Hills on August 1.


READ MORE +
Forest Hills Foundation hosts golf outing to support education on July 11

The Forest Hills Foundation for Education, a non-profit organization that strives to enrich the educational experience of Forest Hills students, will host their fourth annual Golf Outing at Stillmeadow Golf and Country Club at 1 p.m. To register or to sponsor a tee, visit fhfe.org/community-golf-outing/.


READ MORE +
District moves summer forms online

To help ease the workload on parents to complete and return forms that are required by law for their student(s) each school year, and to support district “green initiatives”, Forest Hills will now use a secure, online system to collect and verify necessary student information, such as emergency contact, medical, and directory information.


READ MORE +
Important Tdap Information for Nagel

Please click here for important information for parents of students who will be 7th graders at Nagel Middle School during the 2015-2016 school year.


FEATURED EVENTS

Jul
27
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 7/27/2015 - 7:00 PM
Aug
17
Professional Development Day
Monday, 8/17/2015
Aug
18
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 8/18/2015
Aug
19
K-12 FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL!
Wednesday, 8/19/2015
Aug
24
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 8/24/2015 - 7:00 PM
Sep
04
Schools Closed
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
04
Professional Development Day
Friday, 9/4/2015
Sep
07
District Closed
Monday, 9/7/2015
Sep
28
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 9/28/2015 - 7:00 PM
Oct
16
Schools Closed
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
16
Professional Development Day
Friday, 10/16/2015
Oct
19
Schools Closed-Fall Break
Monday, 10/19/2015
Oct
23
End of First Quarter
Friday, 10/23/2015
Oct
26
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 10/26/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
03
Schools Closed
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
03
Professional Development Day
Tuesday, 11/3/2015
Nov
13
Schools Closed
Friday, 11/13/2015
Nov
23
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 11/23/2015 - 7:00 PM
Nov
25
Schools Closed
Wednesday, 11/25/2015
Nov
26
Schools Closed-Thanksgiving Break
Thursday, 11/26/2015
Nov
27
Dec
21
Board of Education Meeting
@Anderson Center, 7850 Five Mile Road
Monday, 12/21/2015 - 7:00 PM

Video Spotlight

5th Graders entertain at a holiday concert.