Mercer Elementary NEWS

Substitutes needed

Looking for a job with good pay, summers off, and flexible hours? Look no further: Forest Hills is hiring substitute bus drivers, food service workers, custodians, educational aides, paraprofessionals, and teachers! Call FHSD Human Resources for more information at 231-3600, ext. 2959.

 


READ MORE +
Tax budget hearing, calendar hearing, Board organizational meeting set for Jan. 5

The Forest Hills School District Board of Education will hold a tax budget hearing, a public hearing on the 2015-16 calendar and its organizational Board meeting at 7 a.m. on Jan. 5 at the Administration Building, 7550 Forest Road.

 

 


READ MORE +
Planning Begins for Transformation of Schools

The initial planning for the transformation of Forest Hills schools is underway and the district has entered the “programming design” phase. Construction is anticipated to begin on a variety of projects in the late spring or early summer of 2015.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Dec 22
Jan 02
NO SCHOOL - WINTER BREAK
@District
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
14
Mercer PTA General Meeting
@Mercer Elementary School
Wednesday, 1/14/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
19
NO SCHOOL - Martin Luther King Holiday
@District
Monday, 1/19/2015 - 7:00 AM
Jan
23
Mercer Sixth Grade Movie Night
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 1/23/2015 - 6:00 PM
Feb
12
Mercer Muffins with Mom
@Mercer Elementary School
Thursday, 2/12/2015 - 8:00 AM
Feb
13
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 2/13/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
16
NO SCHOOL - President's Day Holiday
@District
Monday, 2/16/2015 - 7:00 AM
Feb
16
Mercer Healthy Family Challenge
@Mercer Elementary School
Monday, 2/16/2015 - 8:00 AM
Feb
20
Mercer Mother-Son Night
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 2/20/2015 - 6:00 AM
Feb
26
Elementary School Evening Conferences
@Elementary Buildings
Thursday, 2/26/2015
Feb
27
NO SCHOOL K-6 - Elementary School Conferences
@Elementary Schools
Friday, 2/27/2015 - 8:10 AM
Mar
11
Mercer Healthy Family Breakfast
@Mercer Elementary School
Wednesday, 3/11/2015 - 8:00 AM
Mar
11
Mercer PTA Meeting
@Mercer Elementary School
Wednesday, 3/11/2015 - 9:15 AM
Mar
14
Mercer PTA Carnival
@Mercer Elementary School
Saturday, 3/14/2015 - 11:00 AM
Mar
25
Mercer 5th and 6th Grade Spring Chorus Concert at Turpin
@Turpin/Mercer
Wednesday, 3/25/2015 - 6:30 PM
Mar 30
Apr 03
NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
@District
3/30/2015 - 4/3/2015 - 7:00 AM
Apr
08
Mercer PTA Flying Pigs Begins
@Mercer Elementary School
Wednesday, 4/8/2015 - 11:00 AM
Apr
13-17
Mercer Book Fair Preview Week
@Mercer Elementary School
4/13/2015 - 4/17/2015 - 9:00 AM
Apr
23
Mercer Art Show
@Mercer Elementary School
Thursday, 4/23/2015 - 5:00 PM
Apr
28
Mercer Music Theatre Gr. 4-6 Dress Rehearsal
@Turpin High School
Tuesday, 4/28/2015 - 4:00 PM
Apr
30
Mercer Music Theatre Gr. 4-6 Dress Rehearsal
@Turpin High School
Thursday, 4/30/2015 - 4:00 PM
May
01
Mercer Music Theatre Grades 4-6 Performance
@Turpin High School
Friday, 5/1/2015 - 7:00 PM
May
02
Mercer Music Theatre Grades 4-6 Performance
@Turpin High School
Saturday, 5/2/2015 - 2:00 PM
May
04-08
Mercer Staff Appreciation Week
@Mercer Elementary School
5/4/2015 - 5/8/2015 - 9:00 AM
May
06-08
CAMP KERN - - Mercer and Wilson
@Out of District
5/6/2015 - 5/8/2015 - 7:00 AM

Video Spotlight