Mercer Elementary NEWS

Board votes to renovate schools, replace Wilson Elementary with bond issue

During their July 21 meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education approved placing a 4.45 mill bond issue on the Nov. 4 ballot to extensively renovate eight of the district’s neighborhood schools and replace Wilson Elementary, a school on Little Dry Run Road that serves students in kindergarten through sixth-grade. The issue would also include .5 mills to create a permanent improvement fund to provide revenue for future building maintenance.


READ MORE +
Summer Reading Resource

Here’s a great, free resource to help keep your preK-3rd grade child engaged in reading through the summer months – the Ohio Department of Education’s “Beach Bags.” For information and to access this resource – Click Here.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Aug
08
Mercer Registration Packet Drop Off
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 8/8/2014 - 7:00 AM
Aug
18
Mercer Back to School Celebration
@Mercer Elementary School
Monday, 8/18/2014 - 4:00 PM
Aug
28
Mercer Meet the Teacher Grades k-3
@Mercer Elementary School
Thursday, 8/28/2014 - 6:00 PM
Sep
04
Mercer Meet the Teacher Grades 4-6
@Mercer Elementary School
Thursday, 9/4/2014 - 6:00 PM
Sep
05
Mercer Rocks the Stands
@Turpin High School
Friday, 9/5/2014 - 6:00 PM
Sep
10
Mercer PTA Meeting
@Mercer Elementary School
Wednesday, 9/10/2014 - 7:00 PM
Oct
24
Mercer Exercise for Education
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 10/24/2014 - 9:00 AM
Oct
31
Mercer Fall Parties
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 10/31/2014 - 2:30 PM
Nov
04
Mercer Music Theatre Grades 1-3 Rehearsal
@Turpin High School
Tuesday, 11/4/2014 - 4:00 PM
Nov
06
Mercer Music Theatre Grades 1-3 Rehearsal
@Turpin High School
Thursday, 11/6/2014 - 4:00 PM
Nov
07
Mercer Music Theatre Grades 1-3
@Turpin High School
Friday, 11/7/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
08
Mercer Music Theatre Grades 1-3
@Turpin High School
Saturday, 11/8/2014 - 2:00 PM
Nov
12
Mercer PTA Meeting
@Mercer Elementary School
Wednesday, 11/12/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
15
Mercer Daddy Daughter Dance
@Mercer Elementary School
Saturday, 11/15/2014 - 6:00 PM
Nov
19
Mercer 3rd Grade Musical at THS
@Turpin/Mercer
Wednesday, 11/19/2014 - 6:30 PM
Nov
21
Mercer Sixth Grade Variety Show
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 11/21/2014 - 6:00 PM
Dec
05
Mercer Donuts with Dads
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 12/5/2014 - 8:00 AM
Dec
05
Mercer Asset Day
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 12/5/2014 - 12:00 PM
Dec
13
Newtown Winterfest
@Mercer Elementary School
Saturday, 12/13/2014 - 4:00 PM
Dec
17
Mercer Strings, Band, Choir Holiday Estravaganza
@Turpin High School
Wednesday, 12/17/2014 - 6:30 PM
Dec
19
Mercer Third Grade Special Persons Day
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 12/19/2014 - 2:00 PM
Dec
19
Winter Parties
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 12/19/2014 - 2:30 PM
Jan
14
Mercer PTA General Meeting
@Mercer Elementary School
Wednesday, 1/14/2015 - 7:00 PM
Jan
23
Mercer Sixth Grade Movie Night
@Mercer Elementary School
Friday, 1/23/2015 - 6:00 PM
Feb
12
Mercer Muffins with Mom
@Mercer Elementary School
Thursday, 2/12/2015 - 8:00 AM

Video Spotlight