Summit Elementary NEWS

Quality Profile released; report defines educational value of schools

Forest Hills School District, along with more than 50 districts throughout Ohio, has released a robust companion to the state’s Local Report Card.  Called a Quality Profile, the report includes additional accountability measures based on six categories: academics, arts, student leadership and activities, fiscal stewardship, parent and community involvement, and student services.
 

 


READ MORE +
Board approves bond issue

During their July 21 meeting, the Forest Hills Board of Education approved placing a 4.45 mill bond issue on the Nov. 4 ballot to extensively renovate eight of the district’s neighborhood schools and replace Wilson Elementary, a school on Little Dry Run Road that serves students in kindergarten through sixth-grade. The issue would also include .5 mills to create a permanent improvement fund to provide revenue for future building maintenance.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Sep 09
May 08
6th Gr. Olympic Day
9/9/2014 - 5/8/2015
Sep
24
Summit Fall Picture Day
@Summit Elementary School
Wednesday, 9/24/2014
Sep
26
Summit Walkathon
@Summit Elementary School
Friday, 9/26/2014 - 2:00 PM
Oct
06-16
Summit PTA Food & Coat Drive
@Summit Elementary School
10/6/2014 - 10/16/2014
Oct
10
Summit COSI on Wheels
@Summit Elementary School
Friday, 10/10/2014
Oct
14
Summit 2nd Grade Musical
@Summit Elementary School
Tuesday, 10/14/2014 - 6:30 PM
Oct
14
Summit PTA Meeting
@Summit Elementary School
Tuesday, 10/14/2014 - 7:00 PM
Oct
16
Elementary School Evening Conferences
@Elementary Buildings
Thursday, 10/16/2014
Oct
17
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Friday, 10/17/2014 - 7:00 AM
Oct
19
Summit PTA Skating Party
@Summit Elementary School
Sunday, 10/19/2014 - 6:00 PM
Oct
20
NO SCHOOL - Fall Holiday
@District
Monday, 10/20/2014 - 7:00 AM
Oct
24
Summit Boys' Fall Dance
@Summit Elementary School
Friday, 10/24/2014
Oct
31
Summit Fall Parade/Fall Celebration Parties
@Summit Elementary School
Friday, 10/31/2014 - 2:20 PM
Nov
03-13
Summit PTA Shop & Share Service Project
@Summit Elementary School
11/3/2014 - 11/13/2014
Nov
04
NO SCHOOL - Staff PD Day
@District
Tuesday, 11/4/2014 - 7:00 AM
Nov
10-14
Summit Fall Scholastic Book Fair
@Summit Elementary School
11/10/2014 - 11/14/2014
Nov
11
Summit Veteran's Day Ceremony
@Summit Elementary School
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 8:00 AM
Nov
11
Summit PTA Meeting
@Summit Elementary School
Tuesday, 11/11/2014 - 7:00 PM
Nov
12
Summit Fall Picture Re-Takes (Tentative)
@Summit Elementary School
Wednesday, 11/12/2014
Nov
13
Elementary School Evening conferences
@Elementary Buildings
Thursday, 11/13/2014
Nov
14
NO SCHOOL K-6 - Elementary Conferences
@Elementary Schools
Friday, 11/14/2014 - 8:10 AM
Nov
26-28
NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
@District
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014 - 7:00 AM
Dec
03
Summit 6th Grade Band/Chorus Concert
@Summit Elementary School
Wednesday, 12/3/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
10
Summit 5th Grade Band and Chorus Concert
@Summit
Wednesday, 12/10/2014 - 7:00 PM
Dec
15
Summit 6th Grade Musical Auditions
@Summit Elementary School
Monday, 12/15/2014

Video Spotlight