(513) 232-2772

School volunteers to be recognized during June 29 meeting

Approximately 400 community members serve as Forest Hills School District volunteers each year and are vital in making an array of learning and extracurricular experiences possible for thousands of students.

During the June 29 regular meeting of the Forest Hills Board of Education, one volunteer from each school will be recognized as a “Volunteer of the Year.”

The recipients are as follows:

Anderson High School: Cheri Snyder

Turpin High School: Paula Bell

Nagel Middle School: Judy Pavlik

Ayer Elementary School: Kate Gearding

Maddux Elementary School: Nicole Whiting

Mercer Elementary School: Lisa Staton

Sherwood Elementary School: Stacy Gillard

Summit Elementary School: Alisha Frick

Wilson Elementary School: Nicki Esinduy

The Forest Hills Board of Education meeting begins at 7 p.m. and can be viewed live via the district’s YouTube channel

Thank you to all of the district’s volunteers — we couldn’t do it without you!