Search
(513) 231-3600

School Counseling Services

Forest Hills School District provides school counseling services to empower students to make decisions which promote academic achievement, social well-being, career readiness and life-long learning. The district offers comprehensive, age-appropriate school counseling that is aligned with the state curriculum standards and the American School Counselor Association standards and every counselor must be licensed by the Ohio Department of Education. Counseling in FHSD is a data driven, standards-based guidance service which meets the needs of each student individually from kindergarten through grade 12 by creating collaborative relationships between schools, families and community resources. FHSD counselors are professional school advocates who facilitate and coordinate a multi-tiered support system to maximize student potential and academic achievement.


Counseling Supports

FHSD School Counselor Philosophy & Beliefs

Preventive programs All students have dignity and worth.
Classroom guidance All students have the potential to learn.
Small groups All students need to feel safe, respected and successful in school.
Community outreach All students have the right to a comprehensive school counseling program.
Individual support We are advocates for children and agents of change.
Parent consultation We support students’ social-emotional, academic, and career needs so that they can achieve to their fullest potential.
Teacher Collaboration We utilize community services and family supports and share in the responsibility for the success of all students.

School Counselor Contact Information

Anderson High School

(513) 232-2772
Adrienne Black (Students with last names beginning with A-D) --  adrienneblack@foresthills.edu
Chris DeLotell (Students with last names beginning with E-K) -- chrisdelotell@foresthills.edu
Carol Terwillegar (Students with last names beginning with L-Rh) --  carolterwillegar@foresthills.edu
Amy Maxwell (Students with last names beginning with Ri-Z) --  amymaxwell@foresthills.edu

Turpin High School

(513) 232-7770
Nancy Aniskovich  (Students with names beginning with A-E) -- nancyaniskovich@foresthills.edu
Amy Mckiddy (Students with names beginning with F-K) -- amymckiddy@foresthills.edu
Lisa Dean (Students with last names beginning with L-R) -- lisadean@foresthills.edu
Randi McAleese (Students with last names beginning with S-Z) -- randimcaleese@foresthills.edu

Nagel Middle School

(513) 474-5407
Christine Hamm (1A, 1B, 4A) -- christinehamm@foresthills.edu
Carolyn Heller (1C,  4B, 4C) -- carolynheller@foresthills.edu
Kathy Roberts (2A, 2B, 3A, 3B) -- kathyroberts@foresthills.edu

Ayer Elementary

(513) 474-3811
Jessie Martin -- jessiemartin@foresthills.edu

Maddux Elementary

(513) 231- 0780
Paige Francis -- paigefrancis@foresthills.edu

Mercer Elementary

(513) 232-­7000
Gigi Naughton -- giginaughton@foresthills.edu

Sherwood Elementary

(513) 231-7565
Lisa Suttman -- lisasuttman@foresthills.edu

Summit Elementary

(513) 474-2270
Shannon Rooney -- shannonrooney@foresthills.edu

Wilson Elementary School

(513) 231-3240
Jean Bode -- jeanbode@foresthills.edu