Search
(513) 231-3240

News

Forest Hills 5K is May 11

Monday, April 15, 2019

Each year 2,000 participants run or walk in this fun-filled family event.
Learn More >

FHSD Launching New Safety Screening Process for School Visitors

Tuesday, April 9, 2019

The Raptor system will better allow staff to screen visitors, contractors, and volunteers in schools.
Learn More >

FHSD hosts Community Forum to offer additional suicide resources

Wednesday, March 27, 2019

Please plan to attend a Community Forum on Wednesday, April 3.
Learn More >

Superintendent Prebles sends a message of support, offers mental health resources

Friday, March 22, 2019

FHSD is committed to use the best practices to meet the needs of our students.
Learn More >

Forest Hills Accepts Nominations for Teacher Awards

Monday, January 28, 2019

Forest Hills teachers, students, parents and community members are encouraged to nominate a Forest Hills educator for the Hamilton County Education Foundation Celebrate Excellence award and the Anderson Area Chamber of Commerce Teacher of the Year award.
Learn More >

Telephone Town Hall

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Join FHSD for a telephone town hall on November 27th at 7 p.m.
Learn More >

Inclement Weather Guidelines

Friday, November 9, 2018

The first day of winter is approaching and with it comes the possibility of a school closing or delay due to natural elements, hazardous road conditions, or power outages.
Learn More >

FHSD seeks public input on Oct. 25 regarding future resources

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Join a telephone town hall regarding the future of FHSD by texting “FHSD” to 828282.
Learn More >

FHSD works with Township, Park District to provide community recreation facility

Monday, September 24, 2018

An improved RecPlex could soon be a reality through the collaborative efforts of FHSD, Anderson Township and the Park District.
Learn More >

School begins Sept. 4, buses back on the roads

Monday, August 27, 2018

When school begins on Tuesday (Sept. 4) for Forest Hills School District, approximately 60 Forest Hills bus drivers will begin transporting more than 3,500 students.
Learn More >

1   2   3   4   5   Next    Last