Skip to Main Content


Bob Bibb

Bob Bibb serves as Chairperson of the Technology and Facilities Committee and as the Board's Safety Committee Liaison. He grew up in Cincinnati and has worked for a local finance company for the past ten years. Bob has four daughters: two in college, one at Ayer, and one at Anderson. He loves the outdoors, the Reds, Cyclones, and Ohio State football. One of the reasons that Bob loves Forest Hills School District is the many classes and clubs that it offers. Bob says it's something that he never had when he was a student and he reminds his children all the time how envious he is of them. Current term: 2022-25 (Originally elected in Nov. 2021)

Linda Hausfeld

Linda Hausfeld serves as the Board’s president and Chairperson of the Policy Committee. She is a native Cincinnatian, born and raised on the westside of Cincinnati in a large family with 6 siblings. Linda’s husband and two children moved to Anderson 17 years ago because of the excellent education Forest Hills School District is known for. Linda is a wife, mother, a volunteer in the schools, community, and church. Linda enjoys anything fitness-related and has an affinity for soccer, where she has coached both children’s teams over the years. Her business background is working for global manufacturing in compliance. Linda’s volunteer work has taken her on a mission trip to poverty-stricken areas of Cancun. Both of Linda’s children attended Forest Hills Schools and were prepared for post-graduation beyond expectations. Linda believes Forest Hills is one of the top school districts in Ohio because of the highly professional staff and educators as well as the many parents who are involved in their children’s education. Linda is honored to serve as a Forest Hills School Board member and has the passion, drive and experience, both personally and professionally, to contribute to the Forest Hills excellence. Current term: 2022-23 (Originally elected in Nov. 2021)

Sara Jonas

Sara Jonas serves as the Board's Vice President, Chairperson for the Human Resources Committee and Tax Incentive Review Council (TIRC) Representative. Sara is a 20+ year Anderson Township (AT) resident and a proud Anderson High School (AHS) graduate. She and her husband (AT native and AHS alumnus) chose to educate their own children in Forest Hills School District. She earned her bachelor's degree in accounting from The Ohio State University and is currently employed as a Tax Auditor for The Ohio Department of Taxation. Prior to her election to the Forest Hills Board of Education, she served as an alternate on the AT Zoning Commission. She is dedicated to serving the students, staff, and taxpayers of the township she calls home. Current term: 2022-25 (Originally elected in Nov. 2021)  

Dr. Leslie Rasmussen

Dr. Leslie Rasmussen serves as the Chairperson of the Finance Committee and as the Board's Legislative Liaison. She earned her doctorate degree in mass communication with a minor in instructional technology and design from The University of Southern Mississippi. She holds a master’s degree and bachelor’s degree in communication from Texas State University and Texas A&M University-CC, respectively. Dr. Rasmussen is an award-winning teacher and researcher, and currently works as an Associate Professor of Communication at Xavier University. She has experience in development for two national nonprofit organizations. She previously taught in the Cincinnati Public Library’s Summer Writing Program and regularly works with community partners in the area to provide engaged and high-impact learning for students. She has been named Faculty Member of the Year, PRSA Faculty Member of the Year, Graduate Student Teacher of the Year, and won top ‘Great Ideas for Teaching’ awards, and a variety of research awards throughout her career. She and her husband, Michael, live in Anderson and have two children. Current term: 2020-23 (Originally elected in Nov. 2019)  

Katie Stewart

Katie Stewart serves as the Chairperson of the Teaching and Learning Committee and as the Board's Forest Hills Foundation for Education Liaiosn. She grew up in Anderson Township and attended the University of Cincinnati. Katie graduated with a degree in Early Childhood Education. She is married with six children. Katie has volunteered countless hours with her children’s school and sports. She served on the Anderson Wildcats Football board and was elected as one of the Vice Presidents of the Maddux PTO. Katie was the parent rep for football, club soccer, and the Maddux Running program. Katie has been active in her children’s classroom and multiple school activities. She and her husband chose to raise their children in Anderson Township, the community they love. Katie teaches zumba, water cardio and HIIT workouts at the YMCA, but says being a mom is her full-time job. She enjoys going to the pool with her children in the summer or spending a fun day outside at the park. Current term: 2022-25 (Originally elected in Nov. 2021)

Committee Assignments

2023 Calendar Year

Finance Committee

Chairperson: Sara Jonas    

Member: Bob Bibb

Human Resources Committee    

Chairperson: Leslie Rasmussen    

Member: Katie Stewart

Policy Committee    

Chairperson: Linda Hausfeld    

Member: Leslie Rasmussen

Teaching & Learning Committee

Chairperson: Katie Stewart    

Member: Sara Jonas

Technology & Facilities Committee    

Chairperson: Bob Bibb    

Member: Linda Hausfeld

Contact Information

Board of Education
7946 Beechmont Ave.
Cincinnati, Ohio 45255

You can email the Board of Education at or reach out to individual Board Members with the email addresses linked above by clicking on their names.

loading gif