FOREST HILLS DISTRICT NEWS

Anderson Theatre presents "Game of Tiaras"

On February 19, 20 and 21, Anderson Theatre will brighten the winter blues by presenting "Game of Tiaras." Tickets are $10 for adults and $8 for students and seniors and can be purchased at ShowTix4U.com


READ MORE +
FHSD only district in nation recognized by Duke for energy efficiency, innovation

On Feb. 22, Duke Energy will present FHSD with a Power Partner Award for responsible use of energy, efforts to save money and participation in programs that benefit the community. Considered Duke’s highest honor, Forest Hills was the only school district across the country to be recognized as a 2015 Duke Energy Power Partner.


READ MORE +
Summit groundbreaking held Feb. 19

All are invited to attend Summit Elementary's Groundbreaking Ceremony on Feb. 19 at 10 a.m. at the school, 8400 Northport Drive.


READ MORE +
Forest Hills kindergarten registration occurs Feb. 16-26

Parents and guardians of students who will be five-years-old on or before Sept. 30, 2016 are encouraged to register students for kindergarten between Feb. 16-26. Kindergarten registration will occur online this year.


READ MORE +

FEATURED EVENTS

Feb
12
No School- Staff Professional Development
@All Schools
Friday, 2/12/2016
Feb
15
No School/District Closed
@Districtwide
Monday, 2/15/2016
Feb
15
Presidents' Day
@Districtwide
Monday, 2/15/2016
Feb
19
Summit Groundbreaking
Friday, 2/19/2016 - 10:00 AM
Feb
22
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 2/22/2016 - 7:00 PM
Feb
26
No School for greades PK-12
@All Elementary Schools and Nagel Middle School
Friday, 2/26/2016
Mar
21-28
No School, Spring Break
@All Schools
3/21/2016 - 3/28/2016
Mar
28
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 3/28/2016 - 7:00 PM
Apr
25
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 4/25/2016 - 7:00 PM
May
14
Forest Hills 5K
Saturday, 5/14/2016 - 8:30 AM
May
23
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 5/23/2016 - 7:00 PM
May
29
Anderson High School Graduation
@BB&T Arena at NKU, 500 Louie B Nunn Dr, Newport, KY 41099
Sunday, 5/29/2016 - 11:00 AM
May
29
Turpin High School Graduation
@BB&T Arena at NKU, 500 Louie B Nunn Dr, Newport, KY 41099
Sunday, 5/29/2016 - 3:00 PM
May
30
No School/District Closed
@Districtwide
Monday, 5/30/2016
May
30
Memorial Day
@Districtwide
Monday, 5/30/2016
Jun
01
PK-8 Last Day of School
@All Elementary Schools and Nagel Middle School
Wednesday, 6/1/2016
Jun
02
9-12 Last Day of School
@Anderson High School and Turpin High School
Thursday, 6/2/2016
Jun
20
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 6/20/2016 - 7:00 PM
Jul
25
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 7/25/2016 - 7:00 PM
Aug
22
Board of Education Meeting
Monday, 8/22/2016 - 7:00 PM
Aug
30
First Day of School
@All Schools
Tuesday, 8/30/2016

2015-16 Opening Day Video